• Electrical Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Biomedical Engineering

The Chana and Heinrich Manderman Chair in Optoelectronics
Incumbent: Prof. Emilia Fridman


The Kranzberg Chair in Signal Processing
Incumbent: Prof. Hagit Messser

The objective of the Kranzberg Chair is to encourage research on understanding and utilizing the fourth state of matter - plasma. Plasma is a gas which is ionized, i.e. electrons have been separated from some or all of the ions or molecules in the gas so that they can move independently through the gas, converting the gas from an insulator to a conductor. Currently research is being conducted to utilize plasma to deposit thin films and coatings for extending the life of cutting tools and lowering the cost of flat panel displays, generating nano-particles, stabilizing the orbit of spacecraft, and disinfecting water

​The Bernard Schwartz Chair of Nanotechnologies of Information
Incumbent: Prof. Yosi Shacham

The Chair was established by Mr. Berbard Schwartz, the current Chairman and CEO of BLS Investments. Mr. Berbard Schwartz donated the chair to promote research in the field of nanoscience and technology for information and communication technologies (ICT)

The Information Theory Chair
Incumbent: Prof. Meir Feder


The Ludwig Jokel Chair of Electronics. Incumbent: Prof. Ehud Heyman

The Chair was donated by the late Adelheid Jokel in 1980 in memory of her husband. The Chair supports research activities in the fields of Electronics and Electromagnetics.
Past Incumbents: Prof Adi Seidman, Prof Joseph Applebaum, Prof Ehud Heyman

The Celia and Marcos Maus Chair of Digital Signal Processing
Incumbent: Prof. Anthony Weiss

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>